

26th DSAMUN 2023

The Hague Model United Nations Affiliated Conference Friday 20 – Sunday 22 October



ΤΕΡΜΑΝΙΚΉ ΣΧΟΛΗ ΑΘΗΝΩΙ

Russian Federation (SC)

Saudi Arabia

Senegal

Serbia

Country List

Afghanistan (ECOSOC)
Albania (SC)
Algeria
Algeria
Georgia
Georgia
Germany
Philippines
Poland
Poland
Poland
Poland

Angola Greece (ECOSOC) Portugal (ECOSOC)
Antigua and Barbuda Guatemala (ECOSOC) Qatar (ECOSOC)

Argentina (ECOSOC)
Armenia
Australia

Guinea
Republic of Korea (ECOSOC)
Republic of Moldova
Romania

Austria Hungary
Azerbaijan Iceland
Bahrain India (ECOSOC)
Bangladesh Indonesia (ECOSOC)
Barbados Iran (Islamic Republic of)

BarbadosIran (Islamic Republic of)SeychellesBelarusIraqSierra LeoneBelgium (ECOSOC)IrelandSingapore

Bhutan Israel (ECOSOC) Slovakia (ECOSOC)
Bosnia and Herzegovina Italy (ECOSOC) Solomon Islands (ECOSOC)

Brazil (ECOSOC) (SC) Japan (ECOSOC) Somalia
Brunei Jordan South Africa

Burkina Faso Kazakhstan (ECOSOC) Spain
Burundi Kenya Sri Lanka
Cambodia Kuwait Suriname

Cameroon (ECOSOC) Lao PDR (ECOSOC) Sweden (ECOSOC)
Canada (ECOSOC) Lebanon Switzerland (SC)

Central African Republic
Chile (ECOSOC)
Libya (ECOSOC)
China (ECOSOC) (SC)
Lithuania
Colombia (ECOSOC)
Lithuania
Luxembourg
Syrian Arab Republic
Tajikistan
Thailand
Togo

Comoros Madagascar (ECOSOC) Tunisia (ECOSOC)

Costa Rica (ECOSOC) Malawi Turkey
Croatia (ECOSOC) Malaysia Turkmenistan
Czech Republic (ECOSOC) Maldives Tuvalu

Czech Republic (ECOSOC) Maldives Tuvalu
Cuba Malta (SC) Ukraine
Cyprus Mauritania United Arab Emirates (SC)

DPR Korea Mexico (ECOSOC) United Kingdom (ECOSOC) (SC)
DPR Congo Mongolia United Republic of Tanzania
Denmark (ECOSOC) Morocco (ECOSOC)

Dominican Republic Mozambique (SC) United States of America

Ecuador (SC) Myanmar (ECOSOC) (SC)
Egypt Netherlands Uruguay
Eritrea New Zealand (ECOSOC) Uzbekistan
El Salvador Nicaragua Vanuatu
Estonia Nigeria (ECOSOC) Venezuela
Ethiopia North Macedonia Viet Nam

Ethiopia North Macedonia Viet Nam Fiji Norway Yemen Finland Oman (ECOSOC) Zambia

France (ECOSOC) (SC) Pakistan Zimbabwe (ECOSOC)

Gabon (SC) Papua New Guinea

Non-member delegations: Amnesty International, Greenpeace, Interpol, Palestine, United Nations Educational, Scientific, and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), United

Nations Environmental Programm (UNEP), United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR), World Bank, World Trade Organization (WTO)

ECO = Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) Members

SC = SECURITY COUNCIL Members

All country delegations may have between 4 and 7 delegates (8 if the country is both in ECO and in SC). Each delegate is in a different committee.

Amnesty International, Greenpeace, Interpol, Palestine, UNESCO, UNEP, UNHCR, and WTO are represented by 2 delegates each: Interpol in the Disarmament and International Security Committee (GA1), Amnesty International in the Social, Humanitarian, and Cultural Committee (GA3), Palestine and UNESCO in the Special, Political, and Decolonization Committee (GA4), Greenpeace and UNEP in the Environmental Committee (EC), World Bank and WTO in the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC). As they are not members of the UN, they cannot vote, but they are very important for the discussion of various topics, and therefore their voices must be heard. They can sign and present resolutions.

The Security Council is an emergency organ. Delegates must be very well prepared and aware of the general situation of world politics as a crisis situation may occur which will need to be dealt with.