

## 25<sup>th</sup> DSAMUN 2022

The Hague Model United Nations Affiliated Conference Friday 21 – Sunday 23 October

## Country List

Afghanistan (ECOSOC) Albania (SC) Algeria Antigua and Barbuda Angola Argentina (ECOSOC) Armenia Australia Austria (ECOSOC) Azerbaiian Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh (ECOSOC) Barbados Belarus Belgium (ECOSOC) Benin (ECOSOC) Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana (ECOSOC) Brazil (SC) Brunei Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada (ECOSOC) Central African Republic Chad Chile (ECOSOC) China (ECOSOC) (SC) Colombia (ECOSOC) Congo (ECOSOC) Costa Rica Côte d'Ivoire (ECOSOC) Czech Republic (ECOSOC) Cuba Cyprus **DPR Korea DPR** Congo Denmark (ECOSOC) Djibouti **Dominican Republic** Egypt Eritrea El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Estonia Ethiopia

Fiji Finland (ECOSOC) France (ECOSOC) (SC) Gabon (ECOSOC) (SC) Georgia Germany Ghana (SC) Greece (ECOSOC) Greenpeace Guatemala (ECOSOC) Guyana Haiti Honduras Hungary India (ECOSOC) (SC) Indonesia Iran (Islamic Republic of) Iraq Ireland (SC) Israel (ECOSOC) Italy (ECOSOC) Japan (ECOSOC) Jordan Kazakhstan (ECOSOC) Kenya (SC) Kuwait Lao PDR Latvia (ECOSOC) Lebanon Libya (ECOSOC) Lithuania Luxembourg Malavsia Maldives Malta Mauritania Mexico (ECOSOC) (SC) Morocco Myanmar Netherlands New Zealand (ECOSOC) Niger Nigeria (ECOSOC) North Macedonia Norway (SC) Pakistan Panama (ECOSOC) Papua New Guinea

Peru (ECOSOC) Philippines Poland Portugal (ECOSOC) Qatar Republic of Korea (ECOSOC) Republic of Moldova Romania Russian Federation (ECOSOC) (SC) Rwanda Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Sierra Leone Singapore Slovakia Solomon Islands (ECOSOC) Somalia South Africa South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sweden Switzerland Syrian Arab Republic Thailand (ECOSOC) Τοαο Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia (ECOSOC) Turkey Turkmenistan Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates (SC) United Kingdom (ECOSOC) (SC) United Republic of Tanzania (ECOSOC) United States of America (ECOSOC) (SC) Uruguay Venezuela Viet Nam Yemen 7ambia Zimbabwe (ECOSOC)

DEUTSCHE SCHULE

**Non-member delegations:** Amnesty International; Greenpeace; Human Rights Watch; Interpol; Palestine; World Bank; World Trade Organization (WTO)

- ECO = Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) Members
- SC = SECURITY COUNCIL Members

All country delegations may have between 4 and 6 delegates (8 if the country is both in ECO and in SC). Each delegate is in a different committee.

Amnesty International, Greenpeace, Interpol, Palestine, World Bank and WTO are represented by 2 delegates each, Amnesty International and HRW in the Social and Humanitarian Committee, Greenpeace in the Environmental and Cultural Committee, Interpol in the Disarmament and International Security Committee, Palestine in the Political Committee, World Bank and WTO in ECOSOC. As they are noT Members of the UN, they cannot vote, but they are very important for the discussion of various topics, and therefore their voice must be heard. They can sign and present resolutions.

The Security Council is an emergency organ. Delegates must be very well prepared and aware of the general situation of world politics as a crisis situation may occur which will need to be dealt with.