

## **20<sup>th</sup> DSAMUN 2017**

The Hague Model United Nations
Affiliated Conference
Friday 20 – Sunday 22 October



## **Country List**

Afghanistan (ECO) Albania Algeria (ECO) Angola Antigua and Barbuda (ECO) Argentina (ECO) Armenia Australia (ECO) Austria Azerbaijan Bahrain Bangladesh (ECO) **Barbados** Belarus Belgium(ECO) Benin

Bolivia (Plurinational State of) (SC) Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana (ECO) Brazil (ECO) Bulgaria Burkina Faso (ECO)

**Bhutan** 

Cambodia

Cameroon
Canada
Central African
Republic
Chad
Chile (ECO)
China (ECO, SC)
Colombia
Congo (ECO)
Costa Rica
Côte d'Ivoire
Croatia
Cuba
Cyprus
Czech Republic (ECO)

DPR Korea [North] DR Congo (ECO) Denmark

Djibouti Lao People s Djibouti Democrati

Dominican Republic

Ecuador Egypt (SC) El Salvador Eritrea Estonia (ECO) Ethiopia (SC)

Finland (ECO) France (ECO, SC)

Gambia Georgia (ECO) Germany (ECO) Ghana (ECO) Greece (ECO) Guatemala (ECO) Guyana(ECO)

Haiti Honduras (ECO) Hungary

Iceland

India (ECO)
Indonesia
Iran (Islamic Republic of)
Iraq (ECO)
Ireland (ECO)
Israel
Italy (ECO, SC)

Jamaica Japan (SC, ECO) Jordan

Kazakhstan (ECO, SC) Kenya Kiribati Kuwait Kyrgyzstan

Lao People's Democratic Republic Lebanon (ECO) Lesotho Liberia Libya Lithuania Luxembourg

Macedonia, Former Yugoslav Republic Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Mali Malta Mauritania (ECO) Mauritius

Mauritius Mexico Mongolia Morocco Myanmar

Namibia Nepal Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria (ECO) Norway

Oman

Pakistan (ECO)
Panama (ECO)
Papua New Guinea
Peru(ECO)
Philippines
Poland
Portugal (ECO)

Qatar

Republic of Korea [South] (ECO) Republic of Moldova (ECO) Romania Russian Federation (ECO, SC) Rwanda (ECO)

Saudi Arabia Serbia (ECO) Senegal (SC) Sierra Leone Singapore Slovakia Slovenia Somalia (ECO) South Africa (ECO) South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Sweden (ECO, SC) Switzerland (ECO) Syrian Arab Republic

Thailand
Togo (ECO)
Trinidad and Tobago
(ECO)
Tunisia
Turkey
Turkmenistan

Uganda (ECO)
Ukraine (SC)
United Arab Emirates
United Kingdom
(ECO, SC)
United Rep. of
Tanzania
United States of
America (ECO, SC)
Uruguay (SC)
Uzbekistan

Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) Viet Nam (ECO)

Yemen

Zimbabwe (ECO)

## Non-member delegations:-Amnesty International; Greenpeace; Human Rights Watch; Interpol; Palestine; World Bank; World Trade Organization (WTO),

ECO = Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) Members

SC = SECURITY COUNCIL Members

All country delegations may have between 4 and 6 delegates (7 if the country is both in ECO and in SC). Each delegate is in a different committee.

Amnesty International, Greenpeace, Interpol, Palestine, World Bank and WTO are represented by 2 delegates each, Amnesty International and HRW in the Social and Humanitarian Committee, Greenpeace in the Environmental and Cultural Committee, Interpol in the Disarmament and International Security Committee, Palestine in the Political Committee, World Bank and WTO in ECOSOC. As they are noT Members of the UN, they cannot vote, but they are very important for the discussion of various topics, and therefore their voice must be heard. They can sign and present resolutions.

The Security Council is an emergency organ. Delegates must be very well prepared and aware of the general situation of world politics as a crisis situation may occur which will need to be dealt with.