

Afghanistan

18th DSAMUN 2015

The Hague Model United Nations Affiliated Conference Friday 23 – Sunday 25 October



Country List

Albania (ECO) Algeria Angola (SC) Antiqua and Barbuda (ECO) Argentina (ECO) Armenia Australia (ECO) Azerbaijan Bahrain Bangladesh (ECO) Barbados Belarus Belaium Benin (ECO) Bhutan Bolivia (Plurinational State of) (ECO) Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana (ECO) Brazil (ECO) Bulgaria Burkina Faso (ECO) Cambodia Cameroon Canada Central African Republic Chad (SC) Chile (SC) China (ECO, SC) Colombia (ECO) Congo (ECO) Costa Rica Côte d'Ivoire Croatia (ECO) Cuba Cyprus Czech Republic DPR Korea [North]

Denmark Djibouti Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Eritrea

Finland (ECO) France (ECO, SC)

Estonia (ECO)

Gambia Georgia (ECO) Germany (ECO) Ghana (ECO) Greece (ECO) Guatemala (ECO) Guinea-Bissau

Haiti (ECO) Honduras(ECO) Hungary

Iceland India (ECO) Indonesia Iran (Islamic Republic of) Iraq Ireland Israel Italy (ECO)

Jamaica Japan (ECO) Jordan (SC)

Kazakhstan (ECO) Kenya Kiribati Kuwait (ECO) Kyrgyzstan (ECO) Lao People's Democratic Republic Latvia Lebanon Liberia Libya Lithuania (SC) Luxembourg

Madagascar Malawi Malaysia (SC) Mali Marshall Islands Mauritania (ECO) Mauritius (ECO) Mexico Mongolia Morocco

Namibia Nepal (ECO) Netherlands New Zealand (SC) Nicaragua Niger Nigeria (SC) Norway

Oman Pakistan (ECO) Panama (ECO) Papua New Guinea Peru Philippines Poland Portugal (ECO)

Qatar

Republic of Korea [South] (ECO) Republic of Moldova Romania Russian Federation (ECO, SC)

San Marino (ECO) Saudi Arabia Serbia (ECO) Sierra Leone Singapore Slovenia Somalia South Africa (ECO) South Sudan Spain (SC) Sudan (ECO) Swaziland Sweden (ECO) Switzerland (ECO) Syrian Arab Republic Thailand Togo (ECO) Trinidad and Tobago (ECO) Tunisia (ECO)

Rwanda

Turkey Turkmenistan (ECO) Uganda (ECO) Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom (ECO, SC) United Rep. of Tanzania United States of America (ECO, SC) Uruguay Uzbekistan

Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) (SC) Viet Nam

Yemen

Zimbabwe

Non-member delegations:-Amnesty International; Greenpeace; Palestine; World Bank; World Trade Organization (WTO),

DR Congo (ECO)

All country delegations may have between 4 and 6 delegates (7 if the country is both in ECO and in SC). Each delegate is in a different committee.

Amnesty International, Greenpeace, Palestine, World Bank and WTO are represented by 2 delegates each, Amnesty in Social and Humanitarian Committee, Greenpeace in Environmental and Cultural Committee, Palestine in Political Committee, World Bank and WTO in ECOSOC. As they are no Members of the UN, they cannot vote, but they are very important for the discussion of various topics, and therefore their voice must be heard. They can sign and present resolutions.

The Security Council is an emergency organ. Delegates must be very well prepared and aware of the general situation of world politics as a crisis situation may occur which has to be dealt with.